From the Writing Mind of Rosemary Rey…The Pentagon Group Book I/REBOUND

A year after Perla Mercurio divorced her first lover in contentious divorce, she had resigned herself to being single. After a doctor’s visit, she meets Dr. Mathias Keene, and her attraction to him sparks her sexual desires. When Perla and Matt dance at a club, their chemistry is undeniable. Immediately, they undertake a whirlwind romance. Perla falls head over heels in love with the dashing doctor, but is he all that he seems?

Mature Audience Only: explicit and gratuitous sexual content, consensual adult relationship, erotic, curvy woman, billionaire, doctor.

Available on amazon.com
Excerpt: From Book I:  REBOUND

I looked back at him a couple of times as I walked back to the gals in the lounge area. He stood there just watching me walk away. I bet he didn’t have a lot of women turn him down. When I reached our seating area, Chelsea poured me another shot. I knocked it back. I didn’t dare look back again for fear that I would see a woman make her move on him.
After what felt like a million minutes, I glanced in the direction where I left him, I saw him walk toward his friends at their lounge area, shaking his head at his friend. I watched as Dashing sat down between his friends, raised his long leg and rested it on his other leg. He leaned back and put his arm on top of the sofa back, and glared at me. His foot fidgeting, jaw tense, and lips pursed in a tight line.
I was startled by his dark eyes, and I looked away to talk to the girls. Each time I turned my gaze toward him, I found him still staring at me with intensity and the same seriousness as in his doctor’s office. He was analyzing me, trying to figure out how to overturn my rejection.

Rebound: The Pentagon Group Book 1

Also check out Book II: UNBOUND

Unbound (The Pentagon Group Book 2)

And FLAME

Flame

About the Author

After months of thinking about writing a novel, Rosemary self published her first book as a ‘before I hit 40’ goal. Rebound was conceived in January of 2014, after she couldn’t stop thinking about the characters swirling in her head. In order to justify writing Erotic Suspense instead of her legal practice, Rosemary incorporated legal concepts in her series, so she could tell her loved ones that her active license is still put to good use, but should NEVER be used as legal advice. She hopes you like her first fiction offering, and all the books that were published thereafter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

